in praise of waiting

As I write this, I am parked waiting to pick up guests ministering in our Church this weekend. Waiting is one of those funny things; to someone who is busy and constantly on the go, it could easily be a source of irritation. For someone else who is busy and constantly on the move, it could be heaven-sent.  It just depends on what side of the fence you are on.

Today, it was the latter for me. Waiting, clawed back some time by providing me the space to think, ponder and then create. I run classes called  ‘Gift of Time’  which intention is to provide just that – an opportunity for busy people like me to use time more effectively and efficiently.   Einstein said ‘the only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen at one’.

Personally, I plan to find more opportunity to wait and wonder.

Leave a Reply

