The gift that keeps on giving

It was my birthday on Thursday, I was invited to two lunch dates with lovely friends, then had some more friends come over in the evening, at the weekend someone else gave me flowers. I received so many texts and calls and wait for it……I even had  a birthday cake with candles, an experience which I can’t remember the last time it occurred.

So  I have had the most marvelous birthday week and I wonder how I can extend it even more. Well one of the things I plan to do is give myself the gift of time, the gift of family, the gift of great friends and the gift of experiencing the now. The now is all I have….. everyday, until my next birthday rolls round.

Leave a Reply

