Affirmation

In church today, someone came up to me and said, ‘you are Bukky aren’t you? You gave a wicked word a couple of weeks ago’

Wow, he didn’t know what that meant to me. When you have the honour to speak to a group of people in any setting, whether church, women’s ministry, business meeting, coaching workshops or seminars, there is the challenge that you face of ‘am I communicating what is needed to these people at this time?’ It can be hard, especially as they are different people and from diverse backgrounds.

What I try to do at such speaking engagements is to trust God to speak through me, regardless of the topic, so that I do give a ‘wicked word’; which to me means I made a connection.

I thank God.

Leave a Reply

