Believe in the ‘terrific.’

Tagore said, ‘I have become my own version of an optimist. If I can’t make it through one door, I’ll go through another door – or I’ll make a door. Something terrific will come no matter how dark the present.’

I feel that way at this time in my life, optimistic and hopeful.

While for many of us,  our present circumstances may look challenging, or difficult, even dire, I am convinced that something terrific will come.  But ‘terrific’ will come not just because we quote it, but because we are committed to seeing it ‘arrive’.

I am currently developing a bright compelling vision which will draw me to this place called ‘Terrific’. And because I am drawn to it, I begin to order my life around it. That is what a vision does.  It helps you see clearly where you want to go; it gives you momentum when you feel confident, and the drive to carry on when you are not.  It helps you communicate to others who may be able to help you get there and it makes you hopeful and optimistic about life.  And quite frankly, it’s a better place to be.

I invite you to believe in the ‘terrific’

Leave a Reply

