It takes courage

I am totally in awe of wise people; philosophers, sages, poets and the like.  They have the truly amazing gift of summing up human thought and endeavour in succinct yet powerful terms.

I came across this a while back, and until I can quote it properly and give credit to the author, I will paraphrase. It talks about the concept of freedom and says something to this effect.

The secret of happiness is freedom,  the secret of freedom is courage.

As I do when I come across a statement so significant;  I want to let everyone know.  My friends and family are quickly made aware of my discovery as I rave about how great and ultimately life changing it is!

Perhaps you too, my new friends should ponder that weighty statement. It takes courage to be truly free. And, it takes courage to become who we were destined to become.

Leave a Reply

